India News constitutes ‘Shaurya Samman’ to honour Uttar Pradesh police

The winners’ selection was made through a stringent selection process and were further adjudged by an eminent jury panel of Mr. Jagmohan Yadav, DGP, Uttar Pradesh; Justice Vishnu Sahai,   Retired Judge of Allahabad High Court; Dr. Sandeep Pandey, Social Activist and Winner of Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership; Mr. Arvind Kumar Goel, Social Worker & Philanthropist and Mr. Deepak Chaurasia, Editor-in-Chief, India News.

The winners in different categories are:

  • Outstanding Act of Bravery: Kapil Kumar, Constable, Moradabad
  • Award for Bravery (posthumous):  Martyr Bhudev Kumar, Constable, Gautam Budh Nagar
  • Outstanding Contribution in Solving Case: Rakesh Kumar Jaiswal, Sub-Inspector, Mau
  • Outstanding Effort to Save Human Lives: Shiv Daras Prasad, FSO, Kanpur
  • Outstanding Effort in Traffic Management: Madhusudan Singh, Constable, Ghaziabad
  • Outstanding Effort in Community Building: Harish Vardhan, Sub-Inspector, Mathura
  • Outstanding Effort in Training & Research:  Ram Das Yadav, Major Hawaldar, Gorakhpur
  • Outstanding Expert of Cyber-Crime Solutions: Sanjay Kumar Singh, Inspector, STF
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Avinash Chandra Mishra, Inspector, ATS

Speaking on this initiative, Mr. Kartikeya Sharma iTV Network said, “On behalf of India News, I extend my gratitude to all the winners of Shaurya Samman. It’s a moment of pride to honour the police officials for their remarkable duty towards ensuring peace and prosperity in society.” He further adds, “Shaurya Samman recognizes the officials of the police force who have exhibited exceptional bravery and valour while carrying out their duties. It is a privilege for us to felicitate awardees who have rendered distinguished service to the society.”